Well This is a Pleasant Surprise

My article “The Philosophy of Serenity”, an expanded and more polished version of an essay originally published on this very blog, has made it into the fifth issue of the Sci Phi Journal, which I did not realize until the editor e-mailed a list of the stories contained in the issue. So pretty soon I will also be an officially published non-fiction writer. How cool is that?

The main differences are that I try to make the whole thing more thematically coherent, and that at one point I quote C.S. Lewis. I also give Shepherd Book a more positive appraisal than I did in the original article. If you’re a “Firefly” fan I’m sure you’d enjoy the article, so be sure to check out issue 5 when it comes out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well This is a Pleasant Surprise

  1. Cane Caldo says:

    Congratulations. I’ll check it out.

Leave a Reply

