For Nomination Season

Stuff I could be nominated for:

Short stories:

“Modified” (from “God, Robot”)

“Cover Up” (from “God, Robot”)

Best Fanzine:

Superversive SF

A great many Castalia articles for Best Related Work. I’m particularly proud of my piece on “Rick and Morty”: http://www.castaliahouse.com/superversive-even-rick-and-morty-has-a-heart-under-its-hideous-cronenberged-exterior/

Best Novel:

“God, Robot”. Yes, it is eligible as a novel. It has one coherent story with a beginning, middle, and end. It is a novel with multiple authors, but it is a novel.

Other recommendations: Obviously I am biased, but I honestly think “God, Robot” has some FANTASTIC stories. My personal favorites (Ah, they all know I like them) are – with my “least” (not the quotation marks) favorite first – “An Unimaginable Light”, by John C. Wright, “The Ring of Sounding Brass”, by L. Jagi Lamplighter, and especially “Felix Culpa”, by Josh Young.

Josh Young is, I truly believe, one of the most promising up-and-coming young writers in science fiction. He has a really unique voice and features some truly fascinating sci-fi concepts that he explores from a fascinating philosophical and theological perspective. I’ve been looking forward to his novel “Do Buddhas Dream of Enlightened Sheep?” for over a year now.

Keep an eye out for Josh Young and L. Jagi Lamplighter in the upcoming “Tales of the Once and Future King”. Their stories are two of the most mind-bending I’ve ever read. Wonderful stuff!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For Nomination Season

  1. John says:

    If I may ask, what are your thoughts on the new disney show Milo Murphy’s Law?

    • Very fun! I was a “Phineas and Ferb” fan. “Milo’s” isn’t quite as good, and it’s not as groundbreaking (“Phineas and Ferb’s” three different plots per episode was a new level of ambitious at the time – people would do that sort of thing occasionally but never any episode) and I find the pistachio people subplot sort of dull but it’s a fun little show, definitely.

Leave a Reply

