Fair Enough, Feminists

You don’t need to be in shape to wear a bikini. I’ll grant you that.

You just need to be in shape to look attractive wearing a bikini.

But hey! Keep on telling us that you don’t need to lose weight and care about your appearance to wear a bikini! Because that’s exactly what everybody meant, right? It should be literally illegal for you to wear a bikini and be ugly. That’s what the debate was. And YOU WIN. You get to look ugly in public.

Congratulations!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fair Enough, Feminists

  1. James says:

    About 35 years ago or so, I lived in the SF Bay Area. Being young and seeking adventure, I accompanied some friends to a nude beach. I was kind of nervous, but what I found wasn’t what I expected. People were pretty much of any body type and age you could imagine. I pulled my pants off and waited, but no one laughed. In fact, no one paid any attention to me at all. I mean, we were all nude, so there was nothing special about any of us.

    This analogy probably doesn’t map to women wearing bikinis, but the experience helped me realize that sometimes you go outside in little (or no) clothing, not to impress others, but just to escape the tyranny of clothing for a little while.

  2. Crude says:

    You get to look ugly in public.

    I can understand ‘don’t mock a person for how they look or their weight, the latter of which they may be trying to deal with’. But the modern reaction gets into oddness like ‘The 300 pound 5’2 woman is beautiful too! How DARE you say otherwise, she doesn’t need to lose a pound! People are healthy at any size, except for too thin!’

    Women can squeeze into whatever they want, just like men can. Ain’t gonna make either of ’em look hot if they’re obese.

  3. BenYachov(Jim the Scott) says:

    I like fat chicks. I am a chubby chaser and I am not ashamed of it. The thing is beauty is personal aesthetics not ideology or dogma. Someone tells me fat chicks are unattractive my response is “More for me”. I don’t care what others find attractive or not. It is what I want that counts and my chubby wife is awesome. Now if I could get her to wear a blonde wig and talk in a passible Australian accent she can fulfill my Rebel Wilson fantasy (ok maybe that is TMI but fat chicks rule).

    Of course mine is the minority opinion. I don’t care if it does or does not become the majority. But I am also confident SJW will find a way to ruin BBWs for those of us who are into it. SJW ruin everything fun.

    Ask Milo they ruined gayness for him.

    • Andrew says:

      I’m not convinced Rebel Wilson (on-screen) talks in a passible Australian accent. 😉

      • BenYachov(Jim the Scott) says:

        Well she is Australian…..that she might have picked up Americanism living in this country is not unusual. Craig Fergason’s Scotish accent isn’t on the level of Kevin McKidd’s these days.

Leave a Reply

