Good News, Bad News

I’m making up for my Lenten absence with a real glut of posts. But, I think this is worth commenting on.

Bad news first: “The Tale of Lance” was rejected from “After Avalon”. It was a long shot to begin with, as they said they weren’t looking for futuristic stories, which “The Tale of Lance” was. But, it’s still a bit disappointing.

I very much like how “The Tale of Lance” came out, however, and am resolved not to give up finding a home for it.

However! Not all is bad news. I very unexpectedly got wind of an acceptance from another writing endeavor. I am not, currently, at liberty to divulge what this endeavor is; but I will be paid for it, and the editor is not Jason Rennie (I love Jason, of course, but it’s nice to have another editor like my work enough to publish me). When you see it you’ll know why I wasn’t allowed to say anything. It’ll be a couple of weeks or so.

And so, my writing career, such as it is, marches on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good News, Bad News

  1. Cirsova says:

    I can’t make any promises, but Cirsova is still open for submissions. I need more futuristic pieces.

  2. TWS says:

    I have always been fascinated by the Arthur myth cycle and what it means for the West as a basis for some of our values. I am working on putting together a pencil and paper rpg set in the Arthurian milieu. First while there are many of them already it is a deep and wide river and second, it is a chance to promote Christian values and moral choices.

    I know in RPGs we’re all suppose to be okay with every permutation of every possible morality but I want something that is wholesome and Western centered while being fun and fantastic. It is a setting i have been noodling on for a long time now.

    You ever get your story published I will definitely be a buyer.

Leave a Reply

