What I’m Getting From “Force Awakens” Reviews

  • Luke is going to be a villain in some capacity, if you didn’t realize that already
  • They’re going to try a little bit of SJW-ism with their “Strong Independent Wyman” lead
  • …But this won’t overpower the movie.
  • The goal, so I hear, is to try and recreate the feel of the originals as much as possible, something Abrams apparently succeeds at.
  • So in consequence things are derivative, but at least they’re derivative of good movies rather than shitty prequels

…That’s all I’ve got. I haven’t seen the movie after all.

Anyway, it sounds like it’ll be pretty good, especially for Star Wars fans. But I look forward to watching it more to catch the hype train than anything else.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I’m Getting From “Force Awakens” Reviews

  1. Galloglasses says:

    “They’re going to try a little bit of SJW-ism with their “Strong Independent Wyman” lead”

    Oh for goodness sake, I am rather excited about this movie I really hope this isn’t too noticeable.

Leave a Reply

