New Superversive SF Post: “God, Robot” has been officially accepted!

Here is the link! Please go check it out; I think you’ll be pleased with who we have on tap for the book.

The short version:

I am pleased to announce that Castalia House has agreed to publish the anthology/collaborative novel “God, Robot”! The book is the epic tale of the theological robots, spanning over 4,000 years from the creation of the first theo-bot brain until their role in deciding the fate of the galaxy. It features ten stories by eight different authors…

Take a look, comment where you like.

Whoo hoo!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Superversive SF Post: “God, Robot” has been officially accepted!

  1. Chad says:

    My only comment is to stop being self depreciating in those footnotes. Humblebragging is annoying.

    But really, congrats. I look forward to buying and reading it. You have a great line up

    • My only defense is that I genuinely didn’t even consider that it might be bragging. I only put them there to compare myself to the folks I mentioned who ACTUALLY had great reviews. I didn’t even think of it as a way to make MYSELF look good. But hey, it comes off as it comes off I guess.

      But, whatever. Thank you!

  2. luckymarty says:

    Very cool!
    “anthology/collaborative novel” — I was expecting just shared themes, but “collaborative novel” sounds a lot tighter than that. Same background? Frame story or plotline running throughout?

    • Frame story. The book was envisioned as a theological “I, Robot”, and like that book (which I’ve seen alternately described as an anthology and a short novel) we have an overarching frame story that continues between each individual story. It’s unobtrusive, but it’s definitely its own plotline and has its own beginning and end.

  3. Chad says:

    Hey Malcolm,
    I have a quick professional question related to writing and author pay. Would you be able to email me at bianchi dot chad at gmail? I’d like to get an idea of what is normal before entering into a business venture and agreeing to anything

Leave a Reply

