One Thing About “Awake in the Night Land”

I was not as in love with “The Last of All Suns” as much as everybody else seemed to be, but I will say this: The final line of the story, and by extension of “Awake in the Night Land”, is mind-bogglingly, unbelievably brilliant. It is a simple four word, four syllable sentence but every time I read it anew my jaw always drops in awe.

I absolutely loved the ending of “Awake in the Night” as well, but eve more than what actually happened is the extreme power of those exact four words. In a story bursting with beautiful descriptive prose it is only fitting that it ends with as brief a description can possibly be imagined.

I’ve been appreciating “Awake in the Night Land” more as time has gone on. If I can bring Mr. Wright onto my project I must remember to request that he writes the final story.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Thing About “Awake in the Night Land”

  1. Ilíon says:

    “It is a simple four word, four syllable sentence but every time I read it anew my jaw always drops in awe.”

    And it is ….?

Leave a Reply

