Currently Writing

…A Night Land pastiche. It is set after “The Testament of Andros” (original book), “Awake in the Night”, and “The Cry of the Night-Hound”, but before “Silence of the Night”. To be more specific, it takes place very soon after this (excellent and recommended) short story, “The Guild of the Last Migration”.

It is great fun to write. For obvious reasons it bears a lot of similarities to Wright’s tales, but the plot and characters are my own, and I daresay that my prose style isn’t quite the same (as in, it’s inferior). It does offer me a particular challenge as I try to match the “feel” of Hodgson’s work but, well, better (I can think of no other way to put it, arrogant as that sounds).

I have no idea what I’ll do with it when I’m done. Submit to a few of places I guess, though I’m not sure who will take it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

