Hugo Nominating is Nearly Among Us!

Which means Larry Correia’s Sad Puppies Campaign is back!

I personally recommend John C. Wright’s “Queen of the Tyrant Lizards” for best short story, Vox Day’s “What is Pink SF/F?” for best related work, and “Interstellar” for best long form dramatic presentation, off the top of my head.

You also wouldn’t be remiss in nominating Josh Young’s “Domo”, from the first issue of the Sci Phi Journal, for best short story, though I personally prefer “Queen of the Tyrant Lizards”. Also, it would be an awesome middle finger to the folks in the SFWA who voted for “If You Were a Dinosaur My Love”.

I’ll also casually mention that my short story “A Quadrillion Occupied Planets”, under the pen name Marc Anthony, is technically eligible. It is from the third issue of the Sci Phi Journal, which all of you should get*

To join the Hugo voting costs forty dollars, and you get to read a ton of great stuff. Plus, you get to support blue SF! Good deal.

*For a moment I thought “Isn’t the very height of arrogance top tell people to consider voting for quite literally your very first professional sale, in a small, brand new magazine?” And then I thought, “Yes, so it’s a good thing I’m arrogant.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hugo Nominating is Nearly Among Us!

  1. James Parliament says:

    It doesn’t trigger my arrogance alarm at all. Plus, your blog, etc.

Leave a Reply

