Manslut

On the National Novel Writing Month forums somebody has a post up called “Making a manslut likeable”. I note with wry irony that, as suspected, none of the five substantial responses so far chastise the poster for slut-shaming, despite the NaNo forums being shamelessly liberal.

No other commentary from me. I think it speaks for itself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Manslut

  1. GRA says:

    How do you feel about slut shaming? I, in a way, kinda support it.

    One thing I seem to not fully understand is the constant wanting of modernists/progressive/leftists (whatever name/label they accept) to keep sexual acts as “my/your business” yet want the public to be so nonchalant, if not approving, of these acts.

    I’m just confused about the whole thing.

    • I am in favor in principle, though I’d need to come up with a theory to work it out in practice.

      I will admit, for example, no shame in exposing Quinn’s slutting around. Believe it or not, actions have consequences, and when you do something that bad you don’t have the right to tell people to back off about it.

Leave a Reply

