My Commentary on Ferguson

A brief look at all of the data, conflicting and otherwise, that we have out there right now tells me that nobody has any idea what the Hell happened, and the autopsy of Brown has revealed absolutely nothing except that he was shot six times, which may or may not mean anything.

So basically, my commentary is that I have no commentary, and given what we know right now very few people should.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Commentary on Ferguson

  1. Thomas says:

    While I think it is wise to wait on judgement, The autopsy did show all the bullets went in the front of the body which rules out the officer shooting Mr. Brown in the back which would have likely changed the case.

  2. ccmnxc says:

    This goes without saying, really, but my opinion of this is similar to that of the Trayvon Martin case, in which the (national) media ought to stay way the hell away from cases like this, since there always ends up being a trial by media (not that this is unintentional at all), everybody gets upset, and then people end up getting hurt. If the MSM cannot report responsibly (and we know pretty darn well that they cannot), then they simply ought to keep their mouths shut. Too bad the allure of the almighty dollar gets in the way.

    • Ilíon says:

      I don’t think it’s really the almighty dollar that is so alluring to them, but rather the excitement of being the ones to stir the pot.

      • ccmnxc says:

        I think that’s part of it, but at the end of the day, I’d tend to guess that the money talks and the ideology (or excitement) is a sideshow (albeit a rather significant one). This is nothing more than a hunch, though.

  3. Ilíon says:

    and the autopsy of Brown has revealed absolutely nothing except that he was shot six times,

    As I understand it, the autopsy reveals that — contrary to reports/claims — he was not shot in the back (with his arms raised in surrender). But, rather, he was shot four times in the arm, once in the “front”, and once through the top of his head, which was apparently the fatal shot.

    This last suggests that he was charging the cop.

    This is not nothing, much less is it “absolutely nothing”.

    • The thing is, I have heard many conflicting reports on what his position actually means. One is that it was not that he was charging, but cowering.

      Also, I thought two head shots, but I don’t have an article in front of me.

  4. Crude says:

    I believe Rasmussen also shows that over 50% of the black population already believes the cop is guilty of murder.

    Which is itself educational.

  5. Niophe says:

    Video evidence surfaced that Brown had robbed a store several minutes before getting shot. Strangely, the Ferguson mob – when notified of the video – considered it irrelevant. Moral character apparently is illegitimate in assessing the likelihood of someone acting threatening towards law enforcement.

    • Oh, THAT I knew about, which is why I consider all talk of “character assassination” bullshit.

    • Crude says:

      I saw … I think Jesse Jackson complaining about it. First, in his mind that was just ‘shoplifting’. And it was a horrible, terrible thing to release, how dare they show that footage when his mother isn’t even done grieving yet, etc, etc.

Leave a Reply

