A Milestone

Today is the one year anniversary of my blog! When I started it I honestly had no idea if it would still be here in a year, and no clue what sort of readership I’d get. A year on and I can say that I’m quite happy with my readership size and pleasantly surprised that I’ve managed to update on such a frequent basis. I also think that my writing has noticeably improved from my early posts (when I look back on them they strike me as much more adolescent), and that in itself has made the venture worthwhile.

In the coming year, I don’t expect my content to change too much. If I remember I will perhaps be moving my reviews over to my other blog (see the “Cool Blogs to Check Out” link at the top of the page), but don’t count on it. I’m a rather notorious procrastinator.

While frustrating at times, I’ve definitely had fun, and I hope all of my readers are enjoying my insights and observations, however valuable they may or may not be. Know that you are all appreciated by me, and I look forward to reading my comments section after each post.

Here’s to another year of crying out to the wilderness: “Prepare Ye the Way of the Lord!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Milestone

  1. Crude says:

    Nicely done, Malcolm. And lots of good entries too.

  2. Ilíon says:

    Here’s to another year of crying out to the wilderness: “Prepare Ye the Way of the Lord!”

    Amen.

Leave a Reply

